PAINTED

PAINTED

If art can capture a soul, what happens when one of those souls escapes?When art appraiser Anita Cassatt is sent to catalogue the extensive collection of r
If Picasso Painted A Snowman

If Picasso Painted A Snowman

A big, brightly colored, playful introduction to various important painters and art movements.If someone asked you to paint a snowman, you would probably start
The Painted Bird

The Painted Bird

Originally published in 1965, The Painted Bird established Jerzy Kosinski as a major literary figure. Kosinski's story follows a dark-haired, olive-skinned boy,
The Painted Veil

The Painted Veil

Set in England and Hong Kong in the 1920s, The Painted Veil is the story of the beautiful but love-starved Kitty Fane. When her husband discovers her adulterous
The Painted Word

The Painted Word

"America's nerviest journalist" (Newsweek) trains his satirical eye on Modern Art in this "masterpiece" (The Washington Post)Wolfe's style has never been more d
Under A Painted Sky

Under A Painted Sky

From the author of Outrun the Moon, Stacey Lee's debut novel is a powerful story about love, friendship, and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verit
The Painted Girls: A Novel

The Painted Girls: A Novel

A heartrending, gripping novel about two sisters in Belle Époque Paris and the young woman forever immortalized as muse for Edgar Degas’ Littl
The Boy Of The Painted Cave

The Boy Of The Painted Cave

Tao is an outcast. Unlike the great hunters of his clan, Tao does not want to kill the wild bears or woolly mammoths of the hunt. Instead he wants only to paint